Wool You Be My Friend?

It has been a long time my scented friends! Winter and school have occupied our time, but I am back with a simple craft that works lovely to put some scent in your life.

I found these colorful 100% wool balls on Amazon: 150 for $13.00. I know i wanted to do some type of jewelry with the wool and wool is an excellent carrier for pure oils.

Wool asorbs essential oils quickly, but the scent lasts for hours in the wool making it an excellent, scented element in jewelry design.

I just went with a simple design, but you can make them elaborate as you want. For my design, I used the longest headpins I could find.

With the long headpins,

I can make whatever design I want. To get the wool balls on the pin, you just need to gently twist. Watch your hold on the head pin so you don’t cause any unintentioned bending.

After I got the colors I wanted on the headpin, I bent the other end to form a circle and tied both ends with nylon cording. I made the cording long enough so it could be slipped on easily.

There you have it. A few simple supplies and you have lovely scented accessories with long lasting effects.

Until next time!!! Have a great day!!!

Leave a comment